Virginia State Seal

Virginia Department of Historic Resources

Contact Us

DHR Staff Directory by Division & Program

Staff members are listed below according to their respective division, office, or program affiliations.  See an alphabetical staff listing with phone numbers.

Director's Office
Julie Langan, DHR Director & State Historic Preservation Officer

Stephanie Williams, Deputy Director
Jen Pullen, Executive Assistant / Register Program Coordinator
Antoinette Carter, Office Manager & Receptionist
Linda Kirk, Receptionist

Public Relations
Randall Jones, Public Information Officer
Vlad Udachin, Webmaster Assistant

Administrative Services Division

Geri Hayes, Director

Sharon Erdt, Finance & Grants Manager
Madrika Martin, Procurement Officer
Wendy Baker, Human Resource Manager
Vacant, Accounting Specialist

Certified Local Government, Aubrey Von Lindern
Federal and Non-state Grants, Sharon Erdt

Community Services Division
David Edwards, Director

Certified Local Government Program
Aubrey Von Lindern, CLG coordinator

Regional Offices
Eastern Region Preservation Office (Richmond)
Marc Wagner, Architectural Historian
Michael Clem, Archaeologist
Elizabeth Lipford, Preservation Specialist

Northern Region Preservation Office (Stephens City)
David Edwards, Director, Community Services Division
Aubrey Von Lindern, Architectural Historian
Bob Jolley, Archaeologist

Western Region Preservation Office (Roanoke College, Salem)
Tom Klatka, Archaeologist
Michael Pulice, Architectural Historian

Preservation Incentives Division
Elizabeth Tune, Director

Rehabilitation Tax Credit
Andrea Burke, Tax Credit Reviewer
Chris Novelli, Tax Credit Specialist, Cell Tower Reviewer
Jessica Ugarte, Tax Credit Reviewer
Carolyn Zemanian, Tax Credit Reviewer

Vacant, Easement Program Counsel
Joanna Wilson Green, Archaeologist
Brad McDonald, Easement Stewardship Coordinator
Megan Melinat, Easement Program Architect
Wendy Musumeci, Easement Program Coordinator
Stephanie Pate, Easement Program Assistant
Caitlin "Gray" O'Dwyer, Easement Program Assistant

State Archaeology Division
Michael Barber, State Archaeologist

Dee DeRoche, Chief Curator
Katherine Ridgway, Conservator
Andrew Foster, Collections Assistant
Mark Wittkofski, Collections Technician

Survey & Register Division 
Jim Hare, Director  

Quatro Hubbard, Archivist
Dominic Bascone, GIS Specialist
Jolene L. U. Smith, Digital Media Preservation Specialist Archaeology Data Manager
Lauren Leake, Archives Coordinator
Crystal Castleberry, Survey Assistant

Historical Highway Marker Program
Jennifer R. Loux, Marker Program Historian & Manager
Matt Gottlieb, Research Assistant

Register Program
Lena Sweeten McDonald, Register Historian
Blake McDonald, Manager of Architectural Survey & Cost Share Grant Program
Yelyzaveta Shevchenko, Register Program Intern
Austin Walker, DHR Graduate Intern
Casey DeHaven, DHR Graduate Intern

Review & Compliance Division
Roger Kirchen, Director, Division of Review and Compliance

Ethel Eaton, Senior Policy Analyst
Marc Holma, Project Review Architectural Historian
Greg LaBudde, Project Review Archaeologist
Adrienne Birge-Wilson, Project Review Architectural Historian
Laura Lavernia, Project Review Architectural Historian
Libby Cook, Project Review Analyst

Updated: 1.31.2018